Moving Right Along

I’ve been terrible about updating my blog.  I would like to do it at least once a week or every other.

It’s a nasty day in the Mitten state.  The morning started with snow which has turned to freezing rain.  I’m lucky I was able to work from home today so I don’t have to venture out onto the roads.  I hope this is our last bout with severe winter weather for the season.  We haven’t gotten as much snow as we did last year, but it’s been very cold.  The one good thing about this winter is the sunshine.  We’ve had a lot of it!  This is rare for a Midwest winter.  Usually it’s gray skies day after day.  I’ll take what I can get at this point.

The past month was a busy one on the book front.  At the end of January, I received the first round of edits for “Linemates” – my debut novel.  The first round of edits were intense. I wasn’t expecting so many changes.  I added a new scene to the book and reworked a couple of others. Round two was much easier with a few changes. Now I’m waiting for my round three edits.  I’ve learned a lot during this process.  I’m more aware of my weak points and some common mistakes I’ve made so I can hopefully avoid them in the future.

I also approved my blurb for the book as well as the cover art.  This process was much easier than the editing.  I only made a couple of changes to each.

I’m also counting down the days until my trip to Las Vegas.  I’m at eight!  I can’t wait!  I’m going there for the “Supernatural” convention.  I’ll write more about it in the future.

Until next time…

 

 

 

About dkdunnwriter

I've enjoyed writing ever since I can remember. One of the first stories I wrote was in elementary school. It was a Snoopy/Star Wars mash up which were two things I loved at the time - still do. My first novel "Linemates" which is being published by Dreamspinner Press will be release Spring 2015. It's a dream come true for me! I live in the metro Detroit area. I've been working at an advertising agency for the past 12 years. My passions (besides writing) include travel, "Supernatural," the Detroit Red Wings, "Star Wars," and reading.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

